Return to Record Maps

agency

ACG HOSPICE

Chesapeake, VA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
62 Source
Last-days measure denominator
219 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
634 Source
Hospice average daily census
90 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
CARDINAL HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
ACG HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1558981159 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2020-04-23 (VA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
22 Source
Reported owner relationships
25 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ACG ACQUISITION LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9739426586]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ACG INTERMEDIARY, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9931564630]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ACP 2021 LAVA III LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7517359359]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: 9.67%; PE: no; REIT: no, ACP 2021 PLUTO I LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5890187637]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: 6.4%; PE: no; REIT: no, ARROW MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2062804800]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: 84.39%; PE: no; REIT: no, CHRISTOPHER A MITCHELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 8426286154]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-02-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID W GILLIGAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335532175]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HAYLEY EBY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759746456]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANELLE I PLOWS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971906249]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JORDAN CRUMLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 244661940]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARSHA HAYES [Individual; CMS owner ID 4183795552]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, OHAD SHEFFY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3476797598]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-07-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAMELA A DUNCAN OWENS [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911946967]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PCIF IV HOLDING VEHICLE, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 6709278542]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: 6.75%; PE: no; REIT: no, PCIF IV HOLDING VEHICLE, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 6709278542]; role: LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: 6.75%; PE: no; REIT: no, REP AGP HOLDCO, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8426440264]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: 97.72%; PE: no; REIT: no, REP AGP III, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 9335531177]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: 39.96%; PE: no; REIT: no, REP AGP III, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 9335531177]; role: LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: 39.96%; PE: no; REIT: no, REP COINVEST III AGP BLOCKER, INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1153713995]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: 31.03%; PE: no; REIT: no, REP COINVEST III AGP BLOCKER, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 2365896115]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: 30.97%; PE: no; REIT: no, REP COINVEST III AGP BLOCKER, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 2365896115]; role: LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: 30.97%; PE: no; REIT: no, REP COINVEST III AGP GP LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5496141236]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: 26.14%; PE: no; REIT: no, REP COINVEST III AGP, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 244622082]; role: LIMITED PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: 26.09%; PE: no; REIT: no, TROY YARBOROUGH [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254674120]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TVG HCSC BLOCKER, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6507295615]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-05-15; ownership: 15.61%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(757) 664-9650 Source
CMS address
1401 KEMPSVILLE ROAD SUITE A Source
ZIP code
23320 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$299.94

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 15,394 hospice service days, 302 distinct beneficiaries, $4,617,232 submitted charges, and $2,717,078 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.50

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 15,394 hospice service days, 302 distinct beneficiaries, $4,617,232 submitted charges, and $2,717,078 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$178.82

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

VA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,042,242 hospice service days and 41,340 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$295.52

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

VA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,042,242 hospice service days and 41,340 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record