Return to Record Maps

agency

KITTITAS VALLEY HOME HEALTH & HOSPICE

Ellensburg, WA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
85 Source
Last-days measure denominator
209 Source
Process composite
89 Source
Process measure denominator
141 Source
Hospice average daily census
15 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
KITTITAS COUNTY PUBLIC HOSPITAL DIST 1 Source
Enrolled DBA name
KITTITAS VALLEY COMM HOSPITAL HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1639197882 Source
Organization structure
OTHER Source
Incorporation date and state
1964-12-01 (WA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
4 Source
Reported owner relationships
5 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
JASON ADLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294185971]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER REED [Individual; CMS owner ID 547647760]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-06-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KITTITAS COUNTY PUBLIC HOSPITAL DIST 1 [Organization; CMS owner ID 547179608]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2008-07-25; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, KITTITAS COUNTY PUBLIC HOSPITAL DIST 1 [Organization; CMS owner ID 547179608]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2011-10-03; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, MICHELLE SEXTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 648502385]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Combination Government & Non-Profit Source
Phone
(509) 962-7438 Source
CMS address
1506 E RADIO RD Source
ZIP code
98926 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$247.65

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 5,117 hospice service days, 138 distinct beneficiaries, $1,267,231 submitted charges, and $1,018,413 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$199.03

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 5,117 hospice service days, 138 distinct beneficiaries, $1,267,231 submitted charges, and $1,018,413 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$210.90

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

WA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,857,879 hospice service days and 29,260 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$449.11

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

WA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,857,879 hospice service days and 29,260 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record