Return to Record Maps

agency

EDEN HOSPICE

Bellingham, WA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
7 Source
Visits in last days of life
50 Source
Last-days measure denominator
146 Source
Process composite
96 Source
Process measure denominator
144 Source
Hospice average daily census
18 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
EDEN HOSPICE AT WHATCOM COUNTY LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
EDEN HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1275130098 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2020-01-03 (WA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
14 Source
Reported owner relationships
14 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BRENT WEIL [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416864350]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EDEN HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8820463326]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, EMPRES FINANCIAL SERVICES LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6608783477]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2020-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, EMPRES HEALTHCARE GROUP INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 345316212]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, EMPRES HEALTHCARE GROUP, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUST [Organization; CMS owner ID 9830254598]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, EMPRES HOME AND HOSPICE LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2567788839]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, EMPRES HOSPICE, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8628394608]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, GREATBANC TRUST COMPANY [Organization; CMS owner ID 5991725095]; role: OTHER; associated: 2020-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JAMIE BROWN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587099676]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JESSICA YOOS [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517947823]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LYNN CASE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8022515410]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-08-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL J MILLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729251939]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MIDCAP FINANCIAL TRUST [Organization; CMS owner ID 5991963795]; role: 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST; associated: 2020-11-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ROBERT MARTIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325425929]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-10-23; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(360) 892-6628 Source
CMS address
316 E MCLEOD RD STE 104 Source
ZIP code
98226 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$322.28

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 5,525 hospice service days, 115 distinct beneficiaries, $1,780,607 submitted charges, and $1,287,282 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$232.99

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 5,525 hospice service days, 115 distinct beneficiaries, $1,780,607 submitted charges, and $1,287,282 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$210.90

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

WA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,857,879 hospice service days and 29,260 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$449.11

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

WA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,857,879 hospice service days and 29,260 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record