Return to Record Maps

agency

EDEN HOSPICE

Tukwila, WA

88 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Process composite
89 Source
Process measure denominator
75 Source
Hospice average daily census
9 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
EDEN HOSPICE AT KING COUNTY LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
EDEN HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1255922720 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2020-12-23 (WA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
14 Source
Reported owner relationships
15 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BRENT WEIL [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416864350]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-06-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EDEN HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8820463326]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, EMILY CONNERY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698245546]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-11-25; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EMPRES FINANCIAL SERVICES LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6608783477]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-06-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, EMPRES FINANCIAL SERVICES LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6608783477]; role: OTHER; associated: 2022-06-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, EMPRES HEALTHCARE GROUP INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 345316212]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-06-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, EMPRES HEALTHCARE GROUP, INC. EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUST [Organization; CMS owner ID 9830254598]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-06-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, EMPRES HOME AND HOSPICE LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2567788839]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-06-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, EMPRES HOSPICE, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8628394608]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-06-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, GREATBANC TRUST COMPANY [Organization; CMS owner ID 5991725095]; role: OTHER; associated: 2022-06-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JAMIE BROWN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587099676]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-07-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KENISHA D. GORE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486908100]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-06-13; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KEVIN HENNING [Individual; CMS owner ID 3072579317]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-02-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL J MILLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729251939]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-06-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MIDCAP FINANCIAL TRUST [Organization; CMS owner ID 5991963795]; role: 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST; associated: 2022-06-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Phone
(206) 717-8161 Source
CMS address
16400 SOUTHCENTER PKWY, STE 315 Source
ZIP code
98188 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$299.59

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,677 hospice service days, 46 distinct beneficiaries, $502,411 submitted charges, and $373,026 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$222.44

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,677 hospice service days, 46 distinct beneficiaries, $502,411 submitted charges, and $373,026 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$210.90

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

WA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,857,879 hospice service days and 29,260 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$449.11

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

WA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 1,857,879 hospice service days and 29,260 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record