Return to Record Maps

agency

JOURNEY HOSPICE

Sistersville, WV

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
72 Source
Last-days measure denominator
117 Source
Process composite
97 Source
Process measure denominator
110 Source
Hospice average daily census
20 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
MARIETTA MEMORIAL HOSPITAL OF TYLER COUNTY INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
JOURNEY HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1245839802 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2020-10-01 (WV) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
20 Source
Reported owner relationships
20 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CAROL A SCHNEEBERGER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557782968]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHRISTOPHER ALEXANDER COCKERHAM [Individual; CMS owner ID 5496784159]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, COLLEEN COOK [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395920201]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DOUGLAS FULL [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133357221]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELIZABETH A HELMICK [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395997472]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-02-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GARRETT KARR [Individual; CMS owner ID 1052895166]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GREGG M EMERICK [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618210329]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HEATHER KINCAID [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608306964]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JAMES BARENGO [Individual; CMS owner ID 345320891]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH A ZACHARIAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2860670551]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-02-13; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH D COOPER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3476630609]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATTHEW POTTMEYER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6507300472]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL ARCHER [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618057167]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL IADEROSA [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658447792]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAUL G WESTBROCK [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486897683]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, REBEKAH GILDEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3779833793]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHERYL HOLDREN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153495064]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEPHEN C KEISER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436492147]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TERRY E RATAICZAK [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254674963]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS DANFORD [Individual; CMS owner ID 5991886376]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(304) 447-2464 Source
CMS address
314 SOUTH WELLS STREET Source
ZIP code
26175 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$253.97

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,528 hospice service days, 99 distinct beneficiaries, $1,657,910 submitted charges, and $1,130,577 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$173.19

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,528 hospice service days, 99 distinct beneficiaries, $1,657,910 submitted charges, and $1,130,577 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.42

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

WV state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 745,694 hospice service days and 11,698 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$295.37

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

WV state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 745,694 hospice service days and 11,698 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record