Return to Record Maps

agency

SSM HEALTH AT HOME HOSPICE

Fond Du Lac, WI

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
75 Source
Last-days measure denominator
894 Source
Process composite
93 Source
Process measure denominator
679 Source
Hospice average daily census
145 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
AGNESIAN HEALTHCARE INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
SSM HEALTH AT HOME HOSPICE FOND DU LAC Source
Enrolled NPI
1942274717 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1997-03-07 (WI) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
16 Source
Reported owner relationships
17 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BRET N PASIUK [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608945639]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CARRIE RITTENHOUSE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8729578752]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GAINES RICHARDSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810809134]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JACOB M WAIDELICH [Individual; CMS owner ID 8527126622]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY A STRONG [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092627315]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOAN A KARSTEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274726724]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH MINERATH [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406009869]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-09-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSEPH MINERATH [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406009869]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-09-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JUDITH A WESTPHAL [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406085851]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATTI LEITZEN FYE [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759660145]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RHEA EMMER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759607567]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-01-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SSM HEALTH CARE OF WISCONSIN INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8527977867]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2018-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, STEPHEN PETERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 446598429]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUE ANDERSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 648666255]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-02-28; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THOMAS SCHUESSLER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305108606]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TOM SCHNEIDER [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537407515]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WAYNE E MATZKE [Individual; CMS owner ID 1153407366]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(920) 923-7950 Source
CMS address
239 TROWBRIDGE DRIVE Source
ZIP code
54937 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$479.89

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 51,401 hospice service days, 715 distinct beneficiaries, $24,666,586 submitted charges, and $8,913,690 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$173.41

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 51,401 hospice service days, 715 distinct beneficiaries, $24,666,586 submitted charges, and $8,913,690 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$183.27

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

WI state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,119,427 hospice service days and 38,231 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$321.38

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

WI state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,119,427 hospice service days and 38,231 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record