Return to Record Maps

agency

COMPASSUS NEENAH

Neenah, WI

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
76 Source
Last-days measure denominator
392 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
476 Source
Hospice average daily census
76 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
COMPASSUS AAH OF WISCONSIN I LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
COMPASSUS - NEENAH Source
Enrolled NPI
1851908032 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2020-08-03 (DE) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
19 Source
Reported owner relationships
22 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANDREA D SETNIK [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193166973]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-10-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ASCENSION CAPITAL LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7810328721]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 47.63%; PE: no; REIT: no, ASCENSION HEALTH ALLIANCE [Organization; CMS owner ID 8729419635]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 47.63%; PE: no; REIT: no, ASCENSION TOWERBROOK HEALTHCARE OPPORTUNITIES LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 3779910724]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 47.66%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSUS AAH HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3375953177]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSUS AAH HOLDINGS OF WISCONSIN LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5294145090]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSUS HOLDINGS LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 4183055098]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSUS INTERMEDIATE INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6901237817]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, COMPASSUS PARENT, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 42647091]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, DAVID F GRAMS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2860396355]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-01-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DAVID F GRAMS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2860396355]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-01-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FC COMPASSUS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 749506905]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, KELSEY M KIENERT [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931412814]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-04-05; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURA A TEMPLETON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092932244]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-04-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURA A TEMPLETON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092932244]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-04-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RUSSELL G ADKINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254655707]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RUSSELL G ADKINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254655707]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TI V ASC COMPASSUS INVESTMENT AGGREGATOR LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 9537590443]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 97.5%; PE: no; REIT: no, TI V COMPASSUS INVESTMENT AGGREGATOR, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 6406283456]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 49.84%; PE: no; REIT: no, TOWERBROOK INVESTORS V (ONSHORE) LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 7214364264]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 29.96%; PE: no; REIT: no, TOWERBROOK INVESTORS V 892 LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 2264863174]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 14.23%; PE: no; REIT: no, WASHINGTON STATE INVESTMENT BOARD [Organization; CMS owner ID 1254582570]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-10-01; ownership: 5.28%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(920) 727-2000 Source
CMS address
816 W WINNECONNE AVE Source
ZIP code
54956 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$247.82

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 25,143 hospice service days, 443 distinct beneficiaries, $6,230,989 submitted charges, and $4,789,557 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$190.49

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 25,143 hospice service days, 443 distinct beneficiaries, $6,230,989 submitted charges, and $4,789,557 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$183.27

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

WI state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,119,427 hospice service days and 38,231 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$321.38

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

WI state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,119,427 hospice service days and 38,231 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record