Return to Record Maps

agency

AURORA AT HOME

Green Bay, WI

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
80 Source
Last-days measure denominator
437 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
813 Source
Hospice average daily census
57 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
VISITING NURSE ASSOCIATION OF WISCONSIN, INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
AURORA AT HOME Source
Enrolled NPI
1417110214 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
1907-06-07 (WI) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Non-profit Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
12 Source
Reported owner relationships
17 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ADVOCATE AURORA HEALTH, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 8426312463]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-04-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVOCATE AURORA HEALTH, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 8426312463]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2018-04-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVOCATE HEALTH INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7911376843]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-12-02; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, AURORA HEALTH CARE, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 345158895]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 1988-07-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, AURORA HEALTH CARE, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 345158895]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 1988-07-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, DENISE KEEFE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698674422]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DENISE KEEFE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5698674422]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DESIREE MILLET [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517491285]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KARA RICHARDSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981138658]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-06-30; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATHY SIWAK [Individual; CMS owner ID 648786566]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-06-25; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATHY SIWAK [Individual; CMS owner ID 648786566]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-06-25; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KAVITA SHARMA [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597889998]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-08-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LINDSAY DURGIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709390883]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-06-27; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY RAGSDALE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193231017]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2025-06-25; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARY RAGSDALE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5193231017]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2025-06-25; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RACHELLE HART [Individual; CMS owner ID 3476463415]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2013-10-23; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TORI MUNNIK [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163841735]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-10-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Non-Profit Source
Phone
(920) 288-5107 Source
CMS address
931 DISCOVERY RD Source
ZIP code
54311 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$452.40

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 18,098 hospice service days, 574 distinct beneficiaries, $8,187,489 submitted charges, and $4,086,142 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$225.78

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 18,098 hospice service days, 574 distinct beneficiaries, $8,187,489 submitted charges, and $4,086,142 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$183.27

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

WI state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,119,427 hospice service days and 38,231 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$321.38

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

WI state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 3,119,427 hospice service days and 38,231 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record