Return to Record Maps

agency

ALPHA HOSPICE CARE

Torrance, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Process measure denominator
11 Source
Hospice average daily census
5 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ALPHA HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
ALPHA HOSPICE CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1720147689 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2003-06-18 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
11 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALEXANDER A MENDEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325102833]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-02-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, AUDREY CACERES [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123483674]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-11-29; ownership: 40%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, AUDREY CACERES [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123483674]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-11-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, AUDREY CACERES [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123483674]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-11-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, AUDREY CACERES [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123483674]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-11-29; ownership: 40%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSE ALEJANDRO CACERES [Individual; CMS owner ID 941665491]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-11-29; ownership: 40%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSE ALEJANDRO CACERES [Individual; CMS owner ID 941665491]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-11-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOY IMPERIAL [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769847219]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-11-29; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOY IMPERIAL [Individual; CMS owner ID 2769847219]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-11-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHAUN GARCIA [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305201856]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-11-29; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHAUN GARCIA [Individual; CMS owner ID 6305201856]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-11-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(310) 771-0838 Source
CMS address
373 VAN NESS AVENUE, SUITE 260 Source
ZIP code
90501 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$351.19

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,911 hospice service days, 11 distinct beneficiaries, $671,125 submitted charges, and $414,603 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$216.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 1,911 hospice service days, 11 distinct beneficiaries, $671,125 submitted charges, and $414,603 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record