Return to Record Maps

agency

FIVE STAR HOME HOSPICE

Pasadena, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
10 Source
Last-days measure denominator
123 Source
Process composite
78 Source
Process measure denominator
167 Source
Hospice average daily census
36 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
FIVE STAR HOME HOSPICE, INC. Source
Enrolled NPI
1730206038 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2005-08-17 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
6 Source
Reported owner relationships
18 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
EBRUY ARABYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799877163]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2008-06-11; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EBRUY ARABYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799877163]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2008-06-11; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EBRUY ARABYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799877163]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2008-06-11; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EBRUY ARABYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799877163]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2008-06-11; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EBRUY ARABYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799877163]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2008-06-11; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GREGOR PARONIAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557510401]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-11-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GRIGOR JARATANIAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 941375067]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2008-06-11; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GRIGOR JARATANIAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 941375067]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2008-06-11; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GRIGOR JARATANIAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 941375067]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2008-06-11; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARGAR JARATANIAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103992508]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2008-06-11; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARGAR JARATANIAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103992508]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2008-06-11; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARGAR JARATANIAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103992508]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2016-04-01; ownership: 75%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARGAR JARATANIAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103992508]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2008-06-11; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROSARIO REYES [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597059287]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-04-01; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ZARUHY DZARATANYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214004373]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2008-06-11; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ZARUHY DZARATANYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214004373]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2008-06-11; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ZARUHY DZARATANYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214004373]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2008-06-11; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ZARUHY DZARATANYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214004373]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2008-06-11; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(626) 791-1764 Source
CMS address
1028 N LAKE AVE, SUITE 106 Source
ZIP code
91104 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$399.22

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 13,589 hospice service days, 178 distinct beneficiaries, $5,425,046 submitted charges, and $3,128,646 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.23

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 13,589 hospice service days, 178 distinct beneficiaries, $5,425,046 submitted charges, and $3,128,646 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record