Return to Record Maps

agency

ADVANTAGE HEALTH SYSTEMS

San Diego, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
19 Source
Last-days measure denominator
352 Source
Process composite
97 Source
Process measure denominator
341 Source
Hospice average daily census
114 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ADVANTAGE HEALTH SYSTEMS Source
Enrolled NPI
1235414343 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
8 Source
Reported owner relationships
13 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
DAVID HUA WANG [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315230166]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-02-19; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELMER SOLIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103265541]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-03-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELMER SOLIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103265541]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-03-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EMIL G BUNDANG [Individual; CMS owner ID 244271104]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2005-03-11; ownership: 80%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EMIL G BUNDANG [Individual; CMS owner ID 244271104]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2005-03-11; ownership: 80%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EMIL G BUNDANG [Individual; CMS owner ID 244271104]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2005-03-11; ownership: 80%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EMIL G BUNDANG [Individual; CMS owner ID 244271104]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2005-03-11; ownership: 80%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LEILANI FERRER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709793656]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2005-03-11; ownership: 20%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LEILANI FERRER [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709793656]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2005-03-11; ownership: 20%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MA LEI CORPUZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163751488]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-08-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARIA CECILIA PUNAY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3072842384]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-08-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK SHAFFER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587635073]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL JOHN MARTELLI [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365410040]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-08-15; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(858) 547-0077 Source
CMS address
9663 TIERRA GRANDE STREET, SUITE 204 Source
ZIP code
92126 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$378.63

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 42,297 hospice service days, 393 distinct beneficiaries, $16,014,741 submitted charges, and $9,310,000 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$220.11

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 42,297 hospice service days, 393 distinct beneficiaries, $16,014,741 submitted charges, and $9,310,000 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record