Return to Record Maps

agency

GRACELAND HOSPICE CARE

Orange, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
33 Source
Last-days measure denominator
294 Source
Process composite
86 Source
Process measure denominator
245 Source
Hospice average daily census
80 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
SHERMAN OAKS HOSPICE CARE GROUP INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
GRACELAND HOSPICE CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1790061828 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2011-07-14 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
6 Source
Reported owner relationships
9 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
BARBARA J DAVIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951401884]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-05-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BARBARA J DAVIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951401884]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-06-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEBRA FELIX [Individual; CMS owner ID 5799135935]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-08-22; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FRANSIS GUERRERO [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880044023]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-09-17; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, OWRANG DASTMALCHI [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133194095]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-04-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PREMIER PHYSICIANS ASSOCIATES, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7911251285]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-04-08; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, SHAHAB ZAHED [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931154135]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-04-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHAHAB ZAHED [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931154135]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-10-31; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHAHAB ZAHED [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931154135]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2021-08-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(562) 448-8721 Source
CMS address
2141 W ORANGEWOOD AVE SUITE A Source
ZIP code
92868 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$326.73

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 29,018 hospice service days, 281 distinct beneficiaries, $9,481,005 submitted charges, and $6,117,433 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$210.82

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 29,018 hospice service days, 281 distinct beneficiaries, $9,481,005 submitted charges, and $6,117,433 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record