Return to Record Maps

agency

BSA HOSPICE OF THE SOUTHWEST

Amarillo, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
83 Source
Last-days measure denominator
1,117 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
976 Source
Hospice average daily census
175 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
FMC - LUBBOCK LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
BSA HOSPICE OF THE SOUTHWEST Source
Enrolled NPI
1467447854 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2005-01-18 (TX) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
16 Source
Reported owner relationships
20 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AHS BSA, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3577805050]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-02-19; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, ARDENT LEGACY HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9234445479]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-04-01; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, BSA HEALTH SYSTEM HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9032357397]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-04-01; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, BSA HEALTH SYSTEM OF AMARILLO LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3274787643]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-04-01; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, EDGEMARK LTD [Organization; CMS owner ID 5799953923]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-04-01; ownership: 13.81%; PE: no; REIT: no, EDGESOURCES [Organization; CMS owner ID 941214118]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-04-01; ownership: 13.81%; PE: no; REIT: no, FMC - LUBBOCK LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1951328640]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2012-06-21; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, JACK HUDGINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204840473]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-04-01; ownership: 13.77%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JANICE HODGES [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951307511]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARTHA J JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436437795]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-08-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL HUGHES [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577577741]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-04-01; ownership: 13.72%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL HUGHES [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577577741]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MORGAN G LEAK [Individual; CMS owner ID 6608036520]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2012-06-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RONNIE ATKINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3476567645]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-04-01; ownership: 6%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RONNIE ATKINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3476567645]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHAWN RILEY HOMES, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2668611831]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-04-01; ownership: 15.08%; PE: no; REIT: no, SHAWN RILEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294749461]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-04-01; ownership: 15.08%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHAWN RILEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294749461]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2016-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SHAWN RILEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294749461]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2005-07-08; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TRISHA MURPHY [Individual; CMS owner ID 143305060]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-11-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(806) 356-0026 Source
CMS address
5211 SW 9TH AVENUE Source
ZIP code
79106 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$243.35

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 64,227 hospice service days, 921 distinct beneficiaries, $15,629,872 submitted charges, and $10,602,814 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$165.08

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 64,227 hospice service days, 921 distinct beneficiaries, $15,629,872 submitted charges, and $10,602,814 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record