Return to Record Maps

agency

ACCENTCARE HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE - AUSTIN

Austin, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
55 Source
Last-days measure denominator
341 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
361 Source
Hospice average daily census
113 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
TEXAS HOME HEALTH HOSPICE-AUSTIN, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
ACCENTCARE HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE - AUSTIN Source
Enrolled NPI
1629435417 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
17 Source
Reported owner relationships
18 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ACCENTCARE TEXAS HOLDING COMPANY INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6406155357]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-02-29; ownership: 70%; PE: no; REIT: no, ACCENTCARE, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 9032166616]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-01-05; ownership: 70%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVENT INTERNATIONAL GPE VIII-A LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 7012242712]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-12-21; ownership: 7.84%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVENT INTERNATIONAL GPE VIII-B, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 749515443]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-12-21; ownership: 10.57%; PE: no; REIT: no, ANJANA PHILIP [Individual; CMS owner ID 143354258]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-06-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANNA HAMILTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 941464515]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-10-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, AUSTIN POST-ACUTE MANAGEMENT LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8224337175]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-02-29; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, AUSTIN REGIONAL CLINIC PA [Organization; CMS owner ID 3072507789]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-02-29; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, DENA SCHWARTZ-DOTY [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032418983]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2016-02-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DENA SCHWARTZ-DOTY [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032418983]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-02-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HORIZON ACQUISITION CO INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 840525549]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-06-20; ownership: 70%; PE: no; REIT: no, HORIZON GROUP HOLDINGS INTERMEDIATE 1, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 2668707365]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-06-20; ownership: 70%; PE: no; REIT: no, HORIZON GROUP HOLDINGS INTERMEDIATE 2, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 1759616451]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-06-20; ownership: 70%; PE: no; REIT: no, HORIZON GROUP HOLDINGS, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 3577898279]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-06-20; ownership: 70%; PE: no; REIT: no, LAURA TORTORELLA [Individual; CMS owner ID 547520652]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-12-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PLUTO ACQUISITION I INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9830371053]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-01-05; ownership: 70%; PE: no; REIT: no, SEASONS ROLLOVER HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1850706326]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-12-21; ownership: 10.78%; PE: no; REIT: no, SOUTH AUSTIN FAMILY PRACTICE CLINIC, PLLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3678564358]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-02-29; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(512) 372-4194 Source
CMS address
3520 EXECUTIVE CENTER DR STE 320 Source
ZIP code
78731 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$248.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 37,346 hospice service days, 372 distinct beneficiaries, $9,286,707 submitted charges, and $6,465,665 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$173.13

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 37,346 hospice service days, 372 distinct beneficiaries, $9,286,707 submitted charges, and $6,465,665 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record