Return to Record Maps

agency

ACCENTCARE HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE OF HOUSTON -

Houston, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
36 Source
Last-days measure denominator
238 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
330 Source
Hospice average daily census
74 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ACCENTCARE HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE OF HOUSTON - SOUTH, LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1639876402 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2023-01-11 (TX) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
17 Source
Reported owner relationships
17 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ACCENTCARE MEMORIAL HERMANN, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2567828130]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ACCENTCARE, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 9032166616]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: 60%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVENT INTERNATIONAL GPE VIII-A LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 7012242712]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: 6.72%; PE: no; REIT: no, ADVENT INTERNATIONAL GPE VIII-B, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 749515443]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: 9.06%; PE: no; REIT: no, ANDREW JOHNSTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7214834183]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-07-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DENA SCHWARTZ-DOTY [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032418983]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HEATHER SISCEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204239676]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HORIZON ACQUISITION CO INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 840525549]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: 60%; PE: no; REIT: no, HORIZON GROUP HOLDINGS INTERMEDIATE 1, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 2668707365]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: 60%; PE: no; REIT: no, HORIZON GROUP HOLDINGS INTERMEDIATE 2, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 1759616451]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: 60%; PE: no; REIT: no, HORIZON GROUP HOLDINGS, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 3577898279]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: 60%; PE: no; REIT: no, JERSON CADENAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103979240]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MEMORIAL HERMANN HEALTH SYSTEM [Organization; CMS owner ID 1759292683]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, MEMORIAL HERMANN VENTURES, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4385000959]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, PLUTO ACQUISITION I INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9830371053]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: 60%; PE: no; REIT: no, SEASONS ROLLOVER HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1850706326]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: 9.24%; PE: no; REIT: no, VERONICA BENAVIDES [Individual; CMS owner ID 6406347285]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-08-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(713) 895-8615 Source
CMS address
8876 GULF FREEWAY STE 350 Source
ZIP code
77017 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$268.62

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 23,916 hospice service days, 295 distinct beneficiaries, $6,424,356 submitted charges, and $4,496,186 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$188

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 23,916 hospice service days, 295 distinct beneficiaries, $6,424,356 submitted charges, and $4,496,186 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record