Return to Record Maps

agency

GREATER VALLEY HOSPICE ALLIANCE, LP

Harlingen, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
63 Source
Last-days measure denominator
649 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
622 Source
Hospice average daily census
191 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
GREATER VALLEY HOSPICE ALLIANCE LP Source
Enrolled NPI
1275708984 Source
Organization structure
PARTNERSHIP Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
7 Source
Reported owner relationships
9 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ADRIANE SARGENT [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981770609]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2008-07-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIELLE MARTINEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 6103364278]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-06-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEREK PAUL COLLETTE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628144342]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2008-07-24; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JARED SCOTT COLLETTE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335166537]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2013-08-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LIAHONA INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9638196835]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2008-08-05; ownership: 99%; PE: no; REIT: no, LIAHONA INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9638196835]; role: GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2008-08-05; ownership: 99%; PE: no; REIT: no, LONE STAR HOSPICE ALLIANCE LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6901972629]; role: GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2008-08-05; ownership: 1%; PE: no; REIT: no, LONE STAR HOSPICE ALLIANCE LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6901972629]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2008-08-05; ownership: 1%; PE: no; REIT: no, LUIS A REYNOSO [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668556671]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-06-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(956) 428-2386 Source
CMS address
605 MACO DR Source
ZIP code
78550 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$279.75

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 69,733 hospice service days, 709 distinct beneficiaries, $19,507,772 submitted charges, and $11,264,020 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$161.53

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 69,733 hospice service days, 709 distinct beneficiaries, $19,507,772 submitted charges, and $11,264,020 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record