Return to Record Maps

agency

ANGEL CARE HOSPICE

Richardson, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Process composite
90 Source
Process measure denominator
71 Source
Hospice average daily census
18 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ANGEL CARE PLUS HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
ANGEL CARE HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1720376650 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
6 Source
Reported owner relationships
10 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
DEE L MARTINEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 547248627]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2012-04-01; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ELSY J BENJAMIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365571353]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-01-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATHEW KORAH [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961660030]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2012-04-01; ownership: 15%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATHEW KORAH [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961660030]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2012-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATHEW KORAH [Individual; CMS owner ID 2961660030]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2012-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATIENCE U UCHE [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890860498]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-06-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUMA C JACOB [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901030253]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-04-01; ownership: 75%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUMA C JACOB [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901030253]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-01-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SUMA C JACOB [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901030253]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2017-01-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SYED M A JAMAL [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628007762]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
Other Source
Phone
(972) 301-5600 Source
CMS address
1350 E. ARAPAHO RD. #207 Source
ZIP code
75081 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$247.44

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 5,785 hospice service days, 56 distinct beneficiaries, $1,431,461 submitted charges, and $1,018,011 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$175.97

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 5,785 hospice service days, 56 distinct beneficiaries, $1,431,461 submitted charges, and $1,018,011 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record