Return to Record Maps

agency

ANOINTED HOSPICE DALLAS

Plano, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
32 Source
Last-days measure denominator
40 Source
Process composite
90 Source
Process measure denominator
124 Source
Hospice average daily census
41 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
AMERICAN BEST CARE HOSPICE INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
ANOINTED HOSPICE DALLAS Source
Enrolled NPI
1457680308 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
4 Source
Reported owner relationships
4 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMERICAN BEST CARE HOSPICE INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3072638618]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-03-31; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, KURIACHAN UDUPP [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921072265]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-03-31; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MELISSA WESTBROOKS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567954316]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAMER M NACHAWATI [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517081706]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-04-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(972) 661-9911 Source
CMS address
400 CHISHOLM PL STE 304, RM# 107 Source
ZIP code
75075 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$268.39

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 12,564 hospice service days, 104 distinct beneficiaries, $3,372,101 submitted charges, and $2,301,907 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$183.21

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 12,564 hospice service days, 104 distinct beneficiaries, $3,372,101 submitted charges, and $2,301,907 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record