Return to Record Maps

agency

VANTAGE HOSPICE

Houston, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
43 Source
Last-days measure denominator
1,260 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
1,051 Source
Hospice average daily census
220 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
VANTAGE HOSPICE, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
VANTAGE HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1962785782 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2011-08-25 (TX) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
10 Source
Reported owner relationships
16 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANETA NICOLE KNIGHT [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587811203]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2012-06-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BREEZE FAMILY REVOCABLE TRUST [Organization; CMS owner ID 5193160901]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-12-31; ownership: 19.88%; PE: no; REIT: no, BRENDA L WAINSCOTT [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294738977]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-12-31; ownership: 9.94%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EXCEPTIONAL MANAGEMENT, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1951535657]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2013-05-01; ownership: 12.64%; PE: no; REIT: no, JULIET S BREEZE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587667266]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2011-10-01; ownership: 9.94%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JULIET S BREEZE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587667266]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JULIET S BREEZE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4587667266]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2011-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAUL AND BRENDA STAMATIS REVOCABLE TRUST [Organization; CMS owner ID 6002251816]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-12-31; ownership: 19.88%; PE: no; REIT: no, PAUL STAMATIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355363383]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2011-10-01; ownership: 9.94%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAUL STAMATIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355363383]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAUL STAMATIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355363383]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2011-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAUL STAMATIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355363383]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2011-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCOTT W BREEZE [Individual; CMS owner ID 143232645]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-12-31; ownership: 9.94%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THEODORE J TRUMBLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537169644]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2011-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VCH MANAGEMENT LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4880860733]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2011-10-01; ownership: 31.4%; PE: no; REIT: no, VCH MANAGEMENT LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4880860733]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2011-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(281) 579-5660 Source
CMS address
5718 WESTHEIMER RD, STE 1650 Source
ZIP code
77057 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$241.34

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 82,167 hospice service days, 1,143 distinct beneficiaries, $19,830,525 submitted charges, and $14,849,515 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$180.72

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 82,167 hospice service days, 1,143 distinct beneficiaries, $19,830,525 submitted charges, and $14,849,515 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record