Return to Record Maps

agency

ICON HOSPICE

Garland, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
4 Source
Process measure denominator
6 Source
Hospice average daily census
9 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
DELTACARE HOSPICE, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
ICON HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1023346343 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
7 Source
Reported owner relationships
10 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMMINI THOMAS [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062540115]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2010-12-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEITRA F LEBOUEF [Individual; CMS owner ID 6507038411]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-09-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHNSON GEORGE [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365656287]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-02-01; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHNSON GEORGE [Individual; CMS owner ID 2365656287]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-09-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KOMAL PREET SANDHU [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163788464]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2019-09-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KOMAL PREET SANDHU [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163788464]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-09-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LINDSEY A CHACKO [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931331311]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-02-01; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MIHAELA PERIJOC [Individual; CMS owner ID 648211169]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-02-01; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VARGHESE CHACKO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810045994]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-02-01; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VARGHESE CHACKO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810045994]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2015-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(214) 553-5675 Source
CMS address
3132 MILLER ROAD # SUITE B Source
ZIP code
75041 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$228.74

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,049 hospice service days, 28 distinct beneficiaries, $926,181 submitted charges, and $686,138 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$169.46

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,049 hospice service days, 28 distinct beneficiaries, $926,181 submitted charges, and $686,138 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record