Return to Record Maps

agency

WATERFORD HOSPICE LLC

Paris, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
62 Source
Last-days measure denominator
87 Source
Process composite
90 Source
Process measure denominator
74 Source
Hospice average daily census
26 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
WATERFORD HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1235410598 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
2 Source
Reported owner relationships
4 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ALEXIS STEPHENS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082011069]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-03-12; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ALEXIS STEPHENS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082011069]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-03-12; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, AMY E STEPHENS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931245875]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-03-12; ownership: 90%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, AMY E STEPHENS [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931245875]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-03-12; ownership: 90%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(903) 785-1800 Source
CMS address
420 N COLLEGIATE DRIVE Source
ZIP code
75460 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$344.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 9,585 hospice service days, 89 distinct beneficiaries, $3,297,827 submitted charges, and $1,538,525 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$160.51

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 9,585 hospice service days, 89 distinct beneficiaries, $3,297,827 submitted charges, and $1,538,525 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record