Return to Record Maps

agency

HEART TO HEART HOSPICE OF SOUTH TEXAS

Pearsall, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
61 Source
Last-days measure denominator
67 Source
Process composite
97 Source
Process measure denominator
71 Source
Hospice average daily census
17 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
CRESCENT HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
HEART TO HEART HOSPICE OF SOUTH TEXAS Source
Enrolled NPI
1851651376 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2012-05-13 (TX) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
7 Source
Reported owner relationships
9 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
DIANE PASTRANO [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951774702]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-11-16; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, H TO H FOUNDERS, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2961641972]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-10-27; ownership: 59.83%; PE: no; REIT: no, HEART TO HEART HOSPICE HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1052550068]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-01-27; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HTOHH PREFERRED LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3173952223]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-10-27; ownership: 39.92%; PE: no; REIT: no, JOHN D CLARK [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163584319]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-04-15; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KELLY MITCHELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032190400]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-01-27; ownership: 65.87%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KELLY MITCHELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032190400]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-01-27; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KELLY MITCHELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032190400]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-01-27; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WEST TEXAS MEDICAL COURIERS AND EXPRESS DELIVERY SERVICES, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8921420258]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-01-27; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(830) 505-5600 Source
CMS address
130 S I-35 FRONTAGE ROAD Source
ZIP code
78061 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$212.31

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,232 hospice service days, 74 distinct beneficiaries, $1,323,140 submitted charges, and $1,027,057 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$164.80

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,232 hospice service days, 74 distinct beneficiaries, $1,323,140 submitted charges, and $1,027,057 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record