Return to Record Maps

agency

MORNING STAR HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE SOLUTIONS

Harrisburg, PA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
5 Source
Visits in last days of life
17 Source
Last-days measure denominator
70 Source
Hospice average daily census
27 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
MORNING STAR HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE SOLUTIONS, LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1477127934 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2021-03-26 (PA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
9 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ASHER LEISER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355687138]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-03-26; ownership: 60%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BANDC HOSPICE HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 9032591300]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-03-26; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, BRYAN L CASEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759415011]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-03-26; ownership: 40%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRYAN L CASEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759415011]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-03-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRYAN L CASEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759415011]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-03-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MORNING STAR PARTNERS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7214319581]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-03-26; ownership: 60%; PE: no; REIT: no, TODD HIPPERT [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709264237]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-03-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TODD HIPPERT [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709264237]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-03-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TODD HIPPERT [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709264237]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-03-26; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(717) 340-0500 Source
CMS address
2225 SYCAMORE STREET SUITE 410 Source
ZIP code
17111 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$240.89

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 8,218 hospice service days, 85 distinct beneficiaries, $1,979,642 submitted charges, and $1,453,375 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.85

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 8,218 hospice service days, 85 distinct beneficiaries, $1,979,642 submitted charges, and $1,453,375 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.28

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

PA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,907,910 hospice service days and 73,857 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$322.08

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

PA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,907,910 hospice service days and 73,857 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record