Return to Record Maps

agency

VITALITY HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE

Langhorne, PA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
78 Source
Last-days measure denominator
306 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
374 Source
Hospice average daily census
101 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
VITALITY HOSPICE PENNSYLVANIA LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
VITALITY HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1245973288 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
6 Source
Reported owner relationships
8 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
JOHN JOSEPH LAWALL [Individual; CMS owner ID 42428716]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-03-25; ownership: 40%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NICHOLE ROWE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911383179]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-04-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICIA ANN ROTH [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517963341]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-02-12; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TINA DANIELLE KRAJNIKOVICH [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163724709]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-03-25; ownership: 60%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TINA DANIELLE KRAJNIKOVICH [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163724709]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-03-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TINA DANIELLE KRAJNIKOVICH [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163724709]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-03-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VITALITY HEALTH HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6103202361]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-03-25; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, YAMIRA DIAZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 9830699792]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-07-15; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(877) 288-0042 Source
CMS address
3000 CABOT BOULEVARD WEST SUITE 200A Source
ZIP code
19047 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$483.95

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 33,535 hospice service days, 346 distinct beneficiaries, $16,229,427 submitted charges, and $6,131,371 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.83

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 33,535 hospice service days, 346 distinct beneficiaries, $16,229,427 submitted charges, and $6,131,371 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$182.28

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

PA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,907,910 hospice service days and 73,857 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$322.08

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

PA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 4,907,910 hospice service days and 73,857 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record