Return to Record Maps

agency

HARBOR HOSPICE 26 LP

Lufkin, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
45 Source
Last-days measure denominator
364 Source
Process composite
97 Source
Process measure denominator
364 Source
Hospice average daily census
109 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HARBOR HOSPICE 26, LP Source
Enrolled DBA name
HARBOR HOSPICE 26 LP Source
Enrolled NPI
1669723516 Source
Organization structure
OTHER Source
Incorporation date and state
2012-10-01 (TX) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
8 Source
Reported owner relationships
8 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ARFEEN PROPERTIES, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 6204931405]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2012-10-01; ownership: 99%; PE: no; REIT: no, BRYAN GASPARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658554183]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2012-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HARBOR HOSPICE 26, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 6305099565]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2018-02-23; ownership: 0%; PE: no; REIT: no, HHCS MANAGERS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6507937174]; role: GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2010-10-01; ownership: 1%; PE: no; REIT: no, KAREN CARTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557609229]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-02-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KELLEY L ARFEEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9234323676]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2012-10-01; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAVAN PINNAMANENI [Individual; CMS owner ID 840463691]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-12-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, QAMAR U ARFEEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810971231]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2012-10-01; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(936) 632-5700 Source
CMS address
402 SOUTH JOHN REDDITT DRIVE, SUITE 203 Source
ZIP code
75904 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$253.78

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 37,661 hospice service days, 401 distinct beneficiaries, $9,557,541 submitted charges, and $6,420,002 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$170.47

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 37,661 hospice service days, 401 distinct beneficiaries, $9,557,541 submitted charges, and $6,420,002 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record