Return to Record Maps

agency

TRINITY HOSPICE

Garland, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
58 Source
Last-days measure denominator
396 Source
Process composite
90 Source
Process measure denominator
397 Source
Hospice average daily census
109 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
AKG HOSPICE CARE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
TRINITY HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1750650917 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2011-05-16 (TX) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
10 Source
Reported owner relationships
13 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMANDA SELF [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638534183]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-09-01; ownership: 13%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, AMANDA SELF [Individual; CMS owner ID 9638534183]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIDGET P MCARDLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163706722]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-12-01; ownership: 36%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GOMEZ HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6901137165]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: 15%; PE: no; REIT: no, JOHN WILLIAM ADAMS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002898822]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-10-12; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KRISTEN CHARPENTIER [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325371818]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MCARDLE HEALTHCARE SERVICES LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6800170465]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-12-01; ownership: 72%; PE: no; REIT: no, RAY GOMEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719218973]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-01-01; ownership: 15%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RAY GOMEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719218973]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-10-02; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SELF HEALTHCARE MANAGEMENT, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1355838558]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2025-09-01; ownership: 13%; PE: no; REIT: no, WILLIAM L MCARDLE AND ANGELA POPE MCARDLE FAMILY LIVING TRUST [Organization; CMS owner ID 3577785054]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-12-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, WILLIAM L MCARDLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911817143]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2017-10-02; ownership: 36%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WILLIAM L MCARDLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7911817143]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2017-12-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(469) 726-4402 Source
CMS address
310 E INTERSTATE 30 STE 205 Source
ZIP code
75043 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$279.18

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 38,174 hospice service days, 428 distinct beneficiaries, $10,657,528 submitted charges, and $6,885,090 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$180.36

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 38,174 hospice service days, 428 distinct beneficiaries, $10,657,528 submitted charges, and $6,885,090 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record