Return to Record Maps

agency

ENHABIT HOSPICE

Austin, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Visits in last days of life
76 Source
Last-days measure denominator
383 Source
Process composite
99 Source
Process measure denominator
289 Source
Hospice average daily census
101 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
EH HOME HEALTH OF AUSTIN, LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
ENHABIT HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1669857751 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
24 Source
Reported owner relationships
25 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ADVANCED HOMECARE MANAGEMENT LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5890749048]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-08-30; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, AHM TEXAS LP, INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5092765479]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-08-30; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ANCHOR MIDCO, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7719459148]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-05-15; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ANCHOR PARENT, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6800368333]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-05-15; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ANCHOR TOPCO, LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 9537631965]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-05-15; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ANNA VU-WALLACE [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658553045]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-01-07; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CAITLAN BARTLE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082186416]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-03-07; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DALE R CLIFT [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123014206]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-05-15; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DALE R CLIFT [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123014206]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2026-05-15; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DYLAN C BLACK [Individual; CMS owner ID 6507239837]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ENHABIT HOLDINGS, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 446632319]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, ENHABIT INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4880919414]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2016-08-30; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, JAMES HOWARD SHANE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820045461]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-05-28; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEANNE L KALVAITIS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6709268972]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JENNIFER SABO [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870029457]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-04-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JULIE D JOLLEY [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870625858]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-06-04; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KINDERHOOK CAPITAL FUND 8, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 446722870]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-05-15; ownership: 34.52%; PE: yes; REIT: no, KINDERHOOK CAPITAL FUND 8-B, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 1355813783]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-05-15; ownership: 29.14%; PE: yes; REIT: no, PACIFIC LIFE INSURANCE COMPANY [Organization; CMS owner ID 2264904697]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-05-15; ownership: 7.27%; PE: no; REIT: no, PHILIP C JACKSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810068699]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-02-26; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RYAN T SOLOMON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8325475254]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-12-09; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SEAN P RICHARDSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133592462]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-02-22; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEPSTONE K STRATEGIC OPPORTUNITIES FUND V, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 941772628]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-05-15; ownership: 7.27%; PE: yes; REIT: no, TANYA R MARION [Individual; CMS owner ID 244612414]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, WELLS FARGO BANK, N.A. [Organization; CMS owner ID 5092754747]; role: 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST; associated: 2022-06-30; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
3 Source
CMS-reported private-equity owners
KINDERHOOK CAPITAL FUND 8, L.P., KINDERHOOK CAPITAL FUND 8-B, L.P., STEPSTONE K STRATEGIC OPPORTUNITIES FUND V, L.P. Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(512) 284-9642 Source
CMS address
6800 BURLESON ROAD, BUILDING 310, SUITE 265B Source
ZIP code
78744 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$282.26

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 34,952 hospice service days, 355 distinct beneficiaries, $9,865,588 submitted charges, and $6,180,499 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.83

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 34,952 hospice service days, 355 distinct beneficiaries, $9,865,588 submitted charges, and $6,180,499 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record