Return to Record Maps

agency

LOTUS HOSPICE

Houston, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
7 Source
Visits in last days of life
34 Source
Last-days measure denominator
56 Source
Process composite
64 Source
Process measure denominator
28 Source
Hospice average daily census
18 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
LOTUS HOSPICE, INC. Source
Enrolled DBA name
LOTUS HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1326421462 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2015-05-27 (TX) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
7 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANNA DANFORD [Individual; CMS owner ID 6901345131]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2019-06-12; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CUPIC MCPHERSON, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6507190758]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-05-22; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, NICOLE CUPIC [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921381864]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-03-19; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NICOLE CUPIC [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921381864]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2019-03-19; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NICOLE CUPIC [Individual; CMS owner ID 8921381864]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-03-19; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PAM SOILEAU [Individual; CMS owner ID 7719426949]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2019-02-25; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ZACHARY J SMITH [Individual; CMS owner ID 6507820321]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-03-19; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(281) 493-6800 Source
CMS address
810 HIGHWAY 6 S, STE 110 Source
ZIP code
77079 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$193.23

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,301 hospice service days, 54 distinct beneficiaries, $1,217,560 submitted charges, and $1,095,044 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$173.79

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,301 hospice service days, 54 distinct beneficiaries, $1,217,560 submitted charges, and $1,095,044 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record