Return to Record Maps

agency

HARBOR HOSPICE OF WACO, LP

Waco, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
65 Source
Last-days measure denominator
89 Source
Process composite
92 Source
Process measure denominator
162 Source
Hospice average daily census
45 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HARBOR HOSPICE OF WACO LP Source
Enrolled NPI
1407285596 Source
Organization structure
OTHER Source
Incorporation date and state
2013-08-20 (TX) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
7 Source
Reported owner relationships
7 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ARFEEN PROPERTIES, L.P. [Organization; CMS owner ID 6204931405]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2014-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no, BRYAN GASPARD [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658554183]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2014-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HHCS MANAGERS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6507937174]; role: GENERAL PARTNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2014-02-01; ownership: 1%; PE: no; REIT: no, KAREN CARTER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1557609229]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-02-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KELLEY L ARFEEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9234323676]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2014-02-01; ownership: 49.5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, QAMAR U ARFEEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810971231]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2014-02-01; ownership: 49.5%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THERESA COUSINS [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204019730]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2014-02-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(254) 218-4290 Source
CMS address
510 NORTH VALLEY MILLS DRIVE #306 Source
ZIP code
76710 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$253.45

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 16,185 hospice service days, 116 distinct beneficiaries, $4,102,106 submitted charges, and $2,721,943 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$168.18

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 16,185 hospice service days, 116 distinct beneficiaries, $4,102,106 submitted charges, and $2,721,943 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record