Return to Record Maps

agency

COLEMAN HOME HEALTH AND HOSPICE INC

Coleman, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
7 Source
Visits in last days of life
64 Source
Last-days measure denominator
44 Source
Process composite
96 Source
Process measure denominator
24 Source
Hospice average daily census
3 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
COLEMAN HOME HEALTH AND HOSPICE INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1003240425 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2013-06-13 (OK) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
6 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
DONALD A FREEMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 840274445]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2013-06-13; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DONALD A FREEMAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 840274445]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2013-06-13; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JARED CHANSKI [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224152244]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KARLA A BETTERTON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7810953486]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2013-06-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LUANA SAVERANCE [Individual; CMS owner ID 941606818]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-11-30; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PREFERRED MANAGEMENT CORPORATION [Organization; CMS owner ID 2466418033]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2013-06-13; ownership: not reported; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(325) 625-3222 Source
CMS address
1214 S. COMMERCIAL AVENUE Source
ZIP code
76834 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$260.38

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 931 hospice service days, 21 distinct beneficiaries, $242,417 submitted charges, and $157,061 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$168.70

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 931 hospice service days, 21 distinct beneficiaries, $242,417 submitted charges, and $157,061 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record