Return to Record Maps

agency

SALUS HOSPICE

Irvine, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
39 Source
Last-days measure denominator
680 Source
Process composite
98 Source
Process measure denominator
552 Source
Hospice average daily census
158 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
SALUS HOME HEALTH AND HOSPICE INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
SALUS HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1538891122 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2007-11-29 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
11 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
DEBBIE L ROBSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597102533]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2014-05-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KASRA MORSHEDIZADEH [Individual; CMS owner ID 4486651205]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2015-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK MORTENSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385816461]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-01-01; ownership: 45%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK MORTENSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385816461]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK MORTENSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385816461]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2011-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARK MORTENSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385816461]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2011-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT BOAD SWANSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335314376]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-01-01; ownership: 45%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT BOAD SWANSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335314376]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2011-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT BOAD SWANSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335314376]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2014-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROBERT BOAD SWANSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9335314376]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2011-10-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TYSON DAVID MANNING [Individual; CMS owner ID 9739351818]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-01-01; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(949) 390-7308 Source
CMS address
630 ROOSEVELT, SUITE B Source
ZIP code
92620 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$372.74

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 55,677 hospice service days, 625 distinct beneficiaries, $20,752,800 submitted charges, and $11,869,573 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$213.19

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 55,677 hospice service days, 625 distinct beneficiaries, $20,752,800 submitted charges, and $11,869,573 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record