Return to Record Maps

agency

HOSPICE OF IE AND OC

Grand Terrace, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
7 Source
Visits in last days of life
5 Source
Last-days measure denominator
20 Source
Process composite
78 Source
Process measure denominator
55 Source
Hospice average daily census
15 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
EQUANIMITY HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE, INC. Source
Enrolled DBA name
HOSPICE OF IE AND OC Source
Enrolled NPI
1780019612 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2013-08-30 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
12 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANNA WILSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274537121]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANNA WILSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 3274537121]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIANA MICHELLE VAZQUEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668811167]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BRIANA MICHELLE VAZQUEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668811167]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GEORGE A PONCE [Individual; CMS owner ID 143296962]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GEORGE A PONCE [Individual; CMS owner ID 143296962]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HOLLY R CISNEROS [Individual; CMS owner ID 4880165935]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PHILLIP ALHIR [Individual; CMS owner ID 345635249]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PHILLIP ALHIR [Individual; CMS owner ID 345635249]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PHILLIP ALHIR [Individual; CMS owner ID 345635249]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PHILLIP ALHIR [Individual; CMS owner ID 345635249]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PHILLIP ALHIR [Individual; CMS owner ID 345635249]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(909) 800-3972 Source
CMS address
22365 BARTON ROAD SUITE 100 Source
ZIP code
92313 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$234.87

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 5,537 hospice service days, 49 distinct beneficiaries, $1,300,448 submitted charges, and $1,125,075 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$203.19

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 5,537 hospice service days, 49 distinct beneficiaries, $1,300,448 submitted charges, and $1,125,075 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record