Return to Record Maps

agency

CARING LIKE FAMILY HOSPICE

Marina Del Rey, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
6 Source
Visits in last days of life
20 Source
Last-days measure denominator
45 Source
Process measure denominator
17 Source
Hospice average daily census
12 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
CARING LIKE FAMILY HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1659788958 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2014-05-23 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
1 Source
Reported owner relationships
4 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
DEBORA A GREGORY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355252131]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2014-05-23; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEBORA A GREGORY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355252131]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2014-05-23; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEBORA A GREGORY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355252131]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2015-10-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DEBORA A GREGORY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355252131]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2014-08-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(310) 574-5950 Source
CMS address
4223 GLENCOE AVE SUITE B - 109 Source
ZIP code
90292 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$282.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 5,052 hospice service days, 47 distinct beneficiaries, $1,424,962 submitted charges, and $1,110,139 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$219.74

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 5,052 hospice service days, 47 distinct beneficiaries, $1,424,962 submitted charges, and $1,110,139 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record