Return to Record Maps

agency

PASSIONATE CARE HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE, LLC

Lawrenceville, GA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
7 Source
Visits in last days of life
51 Source
Last-days measure denominator
49 Source
Process measure denominator
1 Source
Hospice average daily census
21 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
PASSIONATE CARE HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1386305282 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
3 Source
Reported owner relationships
8 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
JEAN JOSEPH PHILIPPE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113111089]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-04-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEAN JOSEPH PHILIPPE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7113111089]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-04-03; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PASSIONATE CARE HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2961832290]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-06-10; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, PASSIONATE CARE HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2961832290]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2019-06-10; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, SCHOLAR IBEZIM [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870923105]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-06-10; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCHOLAR IBEZIM [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870923105]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2019-06-10; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCHOLAR IBEZIM [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870923105]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2019-06-10; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SCHOLAR IBEZIM [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870923105]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-10-16; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(770) 680-4340 Source
CMS address
2272 AZALEA DRIVE SUITE A Source
ZIP code
30043 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$282.70

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 5,782 hospice service days, 61 distinct beneficiaries, $1,634,570 submitted charges, and $1,012,465 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$175.11

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 5,782 hospice service days, 61 distinct beneficiaries, $1,634,570 submitted charges, and $1,012,465 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$177.76

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

GA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 5,246,628 hospice service days and 57,332 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$290.46

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

GA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 5,246,628 hospice service days and 57,332 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record