Return to Record Maps

agency

VIRTUOUS HOSPICE CARE, LLC

Snellville, GA

88 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
8 Source
Hospice average daily census
8 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
VIRTUOUS HOSPICE CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1699429977 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2015-03-16 (GA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
3 Source
Reported owner relationships
5 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANISSA HEMINGWAY [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618147554]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-03-16; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANISSA HEMINGWAY [Individual; CMS owner ID 7618147554]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-01-02; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANITA PRINCE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082019104]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-01-02; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANITA PRINCE [Individual; CMS owner ID 4082019104]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-01-02; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, OVID S BARROW [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931269867]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-02-08; ownership: 0.03%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Phone
(678) 293-8603 Source
CMS address
1970 MAIN STREET EAST, SUITE B2 Source
ZIP code
30078 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$353.64

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 2,403 hospice service days, 21 distinct beneficiaries, $849,797 submitted charges, and $440,195 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$183.19

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 2,403 hospice service days, 21 distinct beneficiaries, $849,797 submitted charges, and $440,195 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$177.76

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

GA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 5,246,628 hospice service days and 57,332 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$290.46

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

GA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 5,246,628 hospice service days and 57,332 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record