Return to Record Maps

agency

MEDPLUS HOSPICE SERVICES

Upland, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
42 Source
Last-days measure denominator
74 Source
Process composite
82 Source
Process measure denominator
61 Source
Hospice average daily census
17 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
MEDPLUS HOSPICE SERVICES Source
Enrolled NPI
1841425170 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2008-10-31 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
3 Source
Reported owner relationships
7 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
MATTHEW JOHN RODRIGUEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264877869]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-12-15; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATTHEW JOHN RODRIGUEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264877869]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-12-15; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATTHEW JOHN RODRIGUEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 2264877869]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-12-15; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, OGANES MARGARYEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800940735]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2008-10-31; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, OGANES MARGARYEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800940735]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2008-10-31; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, OGANES MARGARYEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6800940735]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2008-10-31; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, VANDANA AGARWAL [Individual; CMS owner ID 5395738330]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-03-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(909) 946-2255 Source
CMS address
1551 W 13TH STREET #204 Source
ZIP code
91786 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$367.86

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 5,946 hospice service days, 66 distinct beneficiaries, $2,187,274 submitted charges, and $1,299,074 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$218.48

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 5,946 hospice service days, 66 distinct beneficiaries, $2,187,274 submitted charges, and $1,299,074 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record