Return to Record Maps

agency

UNIVERSAL HEALTH NET

Orange, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Process measure denominator
0 Source
Hospice average daily census
1 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
UNIVERSAL HEALTH NET Source
Enrolled NPI
1821330325 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
2 Source
Reported owner relationships
5 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
AMENEH ABUSAFIEH [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224251863]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-06-18; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, AMENEH ABUSAFIEH [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224251863]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2013-03-20; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, AMENEH ABUSAFIEH [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224251863]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2014-03-20; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, AMENEH ABUSAFIEH [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224251863]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2013-03-20; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, S TODD MITCHELL [Individual; CMS owner ID 2466407614]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-06-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(714) 941-9053 Source
CMS address
500 N STATE COLLEGE BLVD Source
ZIP code
92868 Source

Pricing

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record