Return to Record Maps

agency

ANGEL CARE HOSPICE OF ARCADIA, INC

Arcadia, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
7 Source
Visits in last days of life
0 Source
Last-days measure denominator
72 Source
Process composite
70 Source
Process measure denominator
209 Source
Hospice average daily census
62 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ANGEL CARE HOSPICE OF ARCADIA INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1447637731 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2015-03-27 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
6 Source
Reported owner relationships
16 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANI AKOPYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7012217730]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2015-03-27; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANI AKOPYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7012217730]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2025-04-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANI AKOPYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7012217730]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-04-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIELLE YU [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173018744]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2023-05-02; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, DANIELLE YU [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173018744]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-05-02; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FRANCIS MENDEZ MUNDUATE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123323839]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-08-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FRANCIS MENDEZ MUNDUATE [Individual; CMS owner ID 8123323839]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2020-08-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY SCOTT SHAPIRO [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002814282]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-11-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JEFFREY SCOTT SHAPIRO [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002814282]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2025-11-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LYNN LY [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436493681]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2025-01-20; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LYNN LY [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436493681]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-01-20; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PARGEV GRIGORYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204136922]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2015-03-27; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PARGEV GRIGORYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204136922]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2015-03-27; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PARGEV GRIGORYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204136922]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2015-03-27; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PARGEV GRIGORYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204136922]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2015-03-27; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PARGEV GRIGORYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204136922]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2015-03-27; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(818) 630-5759 Source
CMS address
4115 E LIVE OAK AVE, SUITE 10 Source
ZIP code
91006 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$295.39

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 20,809 hospice service days, 228 distinct beneficiaries, $6,146,709 submitted charges, and $4,996,998 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$240.14

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 20,809 hospice service days, 228 distinct beneficiaries, $6,146,709 submitted charges, and $4,996,998 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record