Return to Record Maps

agency

GREEN VALLEY HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE, LLC

Apple Valley, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
13 Source
Last-days measure denominator
108 Source
Process composite
82 Source
Process measure denominator
131 Source
Hospice average daily census
34 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
GREEN VALLEY HOSPICE & PALIATIVE CARE INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
GREEN VALLEY HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1154724854 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2014-08-27 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
13 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CHARLES JOSEPH LEE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032607965]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-04-01; ownership: 49%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHARLES JOSEPH LEE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032607965]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2024-04-01; ownership: 49%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHARLES JOSEPH LEE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032607965]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-04-01; ownership: 49%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHARLES JOSEPH LEE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032607965]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2024-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHARLES JOSEPH LEE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032607965]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HARI NARAYA REDDY [Individual; CMS owner ID 5294777272]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-06-14; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICK PINDER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850889783]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-04-19; ownership: 49%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICK PINDER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850889783]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2024-04-19; ownership: 49%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICK PINDER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850889783]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2024-04-19; ownership: 49%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICK PINDER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850889783]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-05-10; ownership: 49%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PILLAR HEALTH GROUP EIGHT, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2961979190]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-04-19; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, PILLAR HEALTH GROUP EIGHT, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2961979190]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2024-04-19; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, REX L SOLOMON [Individual; CMS owner ID 7416104112]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2016-03-25; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(760) 242-0088 Source
CMS address
19031 HIGHWAY 18, SUITE 160 Source
ZIP code
92307 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$847.01

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 12,727 hospice service days, 130 distinct beneficiaries, $10,779,876 submitted charges, and $2,675,607 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$210.23

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 12,727 hospice service days, 130 distinct beneficiaries, $10,779,876 submitted charges, and $2,675,607 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record