Return to Record Maps

agency

CAREMARK HEALTHCARE

Glendale, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
7 Source
Visits in last days of life
15 Source
Last-days measure denominator
40 Source
Process composite
93 Source
Process measure denominator
44 Source
Hospice average daily census
25 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HEP ENTERPRISES INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
CAREMARK HEALTHCARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1841692381 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2013-05-17 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
8 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ARAXIA SHAKHBAZYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537652219]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-03-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HRANT DANAKIAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062644859]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-03-09; ownership: 85%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HRANT DANAKIAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062644859]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-04-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HRANT DANAKIAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2062644859]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-04-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LUSINE AGESYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628561305]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-11-16; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RUBINA DANAKIAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668720012]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-03-09; ownership: 15%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, RUBINA DANAKIAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2668720012]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2018-09-11; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SAMI NAFOOSI [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890963821]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-06-18; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(818) 360-2273 Source
CMS address
700 N. BRAND BLVD., SUITE 860-B Source
ZIP code
91203 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$210.13

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 8,603 hospice service days, 74 distinct beneficiaries, $1,807,736 submitted charges, and $1,954,954 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$227.24

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 8,603 hospice service days, 74 distinct beneficiaries, $1,807,736 submitted charges, and $1,954,954 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record