Return to Record Maps

agency

NEIGHBOR CARE HOSPICE

Thousand Oaks, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
29 Source
Last-days measure denominator
73 Source
Process composite
93 Source
Process measure denominator
70 Source
Hospice average daily census
26 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ROSALES INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
NEIGHBOR CARE HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1386057594 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2009-08-31 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
2 Source
Reported owner relationships
3 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
KAREN I ROSALES [Individual; CMS owner ID 1759575954]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2009-08-31; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL ROSALES [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850585050]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2009-08-31; ownership: 90%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MICHAEL ROSALES [Individual; CMS owner ID 1850585050]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2009-08-31; ownership: 90%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(805) 379-2398 Source
CMS address
2985 EAST HILLCREST DRIVE, SUITE #210 Source
ZIP code
91362 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$274.87

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 9,801 hospice service days, 108 distinct beneficiaries, $2,694,014 submitted charges, and $2,178,542 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$222.28

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 9,801 hospice service days, 108 distinct beneficiaries, $2,694,014 submitted charges, and $2,178,542 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record