Return to Record Maps

agency

HOPESTONE HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE, LLC

Grapevine, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
7 Source
Visits in last days of life
59 Source
Last-days measure denominator
217 Source
Process composite
79 Source
Process measure denominator
75 Source
Hospice average daily census
40 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
HOPESTONE HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1942762059 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
25 Source
Reported owner relationships
25 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANA I PICO [Individual; CMS owner ID 446258065]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, BOBBY J BERGERON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8426043837]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHAD MICHEL [Individual; CMS owner ID 6204071210]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CHOICE HEALTH AT HOME HOLDINGS, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 648690057]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-07-20; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CHOICE HEALTH AT HOME INTERMEDIATE HOLDINGS, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6002343647]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-10-23; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CHOICE HEALTH AT HOME, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4284054693]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-07-20; ownership: 91.67%; PE: no; REIT: no, CHOICE HOSPICE SKILLED TRANSITIONS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 7911382957]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-06-24; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, CHOICE HOSPICE SKILLED VENTURE, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 8820473861]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-06-24; ownership: 60%; PE: no; REIT: no, CHOICE REHAB HOLDINGS, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 2466872874]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-10-23; ownership: 8.93%; PE: no; REIT: no, COLTALA CHOICE, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5193145506]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-10-23; ownership: 16.61%; PE: yes; REIT: no, DEREK L PRINCE [Individual; CMS owner ID 9537267802]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GREATER GULFCOAST HOSPICE, INC. [Organization; CMS owner ID 143692350]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-06-24; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, HENRY DOLLAHITE [Individual; CMS owner ID 7517186950]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-12-20; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, HMG ANCILLARY, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 2961874177]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-06-24; ownership: 20%; PE: no; REIT: no, HMG HOSPICE, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1052783263]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-06-24; ownership: 20%; PE: no; REIT: no, KATIE ELIZABETH SANDLIN [Individual; CMS owner ID 2567889348]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-05-19; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, KATRINA LANIER [Individual; CMS owner ID 1456486919]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LAURENCE C DASPIT [Individual; CMS owner ID 6002953312]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, LOUIS F NICHOLSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8224023635]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: 50%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ROLAND WAYNE CULP [Individual; CMS owner ID 1658282777]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-07-01; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TCFIII CH INVESTOR LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1557781960]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-10-23; ownership: 65.43%; PE: yes; REIT: no, TCFIII CH LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3375963788]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-10-23; ownership: 100%; PE: yes; REIT: no, TCFIII CH SPV LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 8729408133]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-10-23; ownership: 35.63%; PE: no; REIT: no, TRACI M COOPER [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981977840]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2025-02-02; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TRIVE CAPITAL FUND III LP [Organization; CMS owner ID 7810317229]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2024-10-23; ownership: 64.37%; PE: yes; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
4 Source
CMS-reported private-equity owners
COLTALA CHOICE, LLC, TCFIII CH INVESTOR LLC, TCFIII CH LLC, TRIVE CAPITAL FUND III LP Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(817) 409-4833 Source
CMS address
1452 HUGHES RD, SUITE 100 A Source
ZIP code
76051 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$256.57

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 17,624 hospice service days, 213 distinct beneficiaries, $4,521,811 submitted charges, and $3,149,371 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$178.70

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 17,624 hospice service days, 213 distinct beneficiaries, $4,521,811 submitted charges, and $3,149,371 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record