Return to Record Maps

agency

PRINCIPLE HOSPICE SERVICE LLC

San Antonio, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
65 Source
Last-days measure denominator
20 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
25 Source
Hospice average daily census
16 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
PRINCIPLE HOSPICE SERVICE LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1265913644 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
4 Source
Reported owner relationships
8 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
JORGE ARANGO [Individual; CMS owner ID 840459400]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-08-13; ownership: 60%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JORGE ARANGO [Individual; CMS owner ID 840459400]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2018-08-13; ownership: 60%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JORGE ARANGO [Individual; CMS owner ID 840459400]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-08-13; ownership: 60%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JUSTO L CISNEROS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173541760]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-04-01; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MANDY JEREZANO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315372935]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2018-08-13; ownership: 20%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MANDY JEREZANO [Individual; CMS owner ID 7315372935]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2018-08-13; ownership: 20%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MIGUEL GONZALEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133554751]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2019-10-02; ownership: 20%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MIGUEL GONZALEZ [Individual; CMS owner ID 9133554751]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2019-10-02; ownership: 20%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(210) 455-6050 Source
CMS address
9033 AERO ST Source
ZIP code
78217 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$245.51

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,709 hospice service days, 39 distinct beneficiaries, $1,156,120 submitted charges, and $727,466 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$154.48

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,709 hospice service days, 39 distinct beneficiaries, $1,156,120 submitted charges, and $727,466 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record