Return to Record Maps

agency

SPARROW HOSPICE

Farmers Branch, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
6 Source
Visits in last days of life
26 Source
Last-days measure denominator
42 Source
Process measure denominator
14 Source
Hospice average daily census
21 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ST MARYS HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled DBA name
SPARROW HOSPICE Source
Enrolled NPI
1780246108 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Incorporation date and state
2018-02-26 (TX) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
6 Source
Reported owner relationships
8 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ACCENTRA HOSPICE DALLAS, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 4385039791]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-10-07; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, BORDEAUX CAPITAL, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6103211511]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-09-27; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, BRETT VENTURES, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5294197125]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-09-27; ownership: 35%; PE: no; REIT: no, JOSHUA BRETT ROSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981990389]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-09-27; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOSHUA BRETT ROSEN [Individual; CMS owner ID 4981990389]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-09-27; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATTHEW JOHN JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436445830]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2022-09-27; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MATTHEW JOHN JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 9436445830]; role: OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL; associated: 2022-09-27; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SARA JOHNSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820450752]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-09-27; ownership: 65%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(972) 316-7441 Source
CMS address
2665 VILLA CREEK DRIVE Source
ZIP code
75234 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$246.07

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,573 hospice service days, 66 distinct beneficiaries, $1,617,434 submitted charges, and $1,179,825 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$179.50

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 6,573 hospice service days, 66 distinct beneficiaries, $1,617,434 submitted charges, and $1,179,825 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record