Return to Record Maps

agency

GOOD HEART HOSPICE AND PALLIATIVE CARE

Temecula, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
18 Source
Last-days measure denominator
28 Source
Process composite
94 Source
Process measure denominator
32 Source
Hospice average daily census
4 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
CANYON LAKE HOSPICE INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
GOOD HEART HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1205260130 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2013-08-28 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
6 Source
Reported owner relationships
9 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
DUSHYANT ARUN VISWANATHAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 8628255692]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-01-29; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, EI HEALTH CARE INVESTMENTS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 345617312]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 20.8%; PE: no; REIT: no, GOOD HEART HOSPICE LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 6901146091]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: no; REIT: no, GREGORY NELSON [Individual; CMS owner ID 5890162861]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 5.2%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MAYA MELLINA THONA [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355681446]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 32.55%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MAYA MELLINA THONA [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355681446]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MAYA MELLINA THONA [Individual; CMS owner ID 1355681446]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICK THONA [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163797531]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 32.55%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, PATRICK THONA [Individual; CMS owner ID 2163797531]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-01-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(909) 576-8889 Source
CMS address
41661 ENTERPRISE CIRCLE NORTH, SUITE 217 Source
ZIP code
92590 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$289.63

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 2,015 hospice service days, 23 distinct beneficiaries, $583,597 submitted charges, and $420,165 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$208.52

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 2,015 hospice service days, 23 distinct beneficiaries, $583,597 submitted charges, and $420,165 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record