Return to Record Maps

agency

SUNCREST HOSPICE CARE

Palm Desert, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
9 Source
Visits in last days of life
9 Source
Last-days measure denominator
157 Source
Process composite
93 Source
Process measure denominator
150 Source
Hospice average daily census
35 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
LEGACY CARE HOSPICE INC Source
Enrolled DBA name
SUNCREST HOSPICE CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1396209268 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2018-12-04 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
6 Source
Reported owner relationships
19 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
GENE J MABASA [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092959668]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-09-04; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GENE J MABASA [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092959668]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-09-04; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GENE J MABASA [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092959668]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-09-04; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, GENE J MABASA [Individual; CMS owner ID 5092959668]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-09-04; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHANN G GRAY [Individual; CMS owner ID 1254587983]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-09-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MAGUED E BARSOOM [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951662212]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-09-04; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MAGUED E BARSOOM [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951662212]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-09-04; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MAGUED E BARSOOM [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951662212]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-09-04; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MAGUED E BARSOOM [Individual; CMS owner ID 1951662212]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-09-04; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARIAM MANGYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7012265465]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARIAM MANGYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 7012265465]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2022-03-01; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARIANA AWNI ALFAKHOURI TADROS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971830837]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-09-04; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARIANA AWNI ALFAKHOURI TADROS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971830837]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-09-04; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARIANA AWNI ALFAKHOURI TADROS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971830837]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-09-04; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, MARIANA AWNI ALFAKHOURI TADROS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3971830837]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-09-04; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, REHAM S SHAATH [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032539341]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2020-09-04; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, REHAM S SHAATH [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032539341]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2020-09-04; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, REHAM S SHAATH [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032539341]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2020-09-04; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, REHAM S SHAATH [Individual; CMS owner ID 9032539341]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2020-09-04; ownership: 25%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(760) 699-0053 Source
CMS address
36923 COOK STREET, STE 102-1 Source
ZIP code
92211 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$319.56

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 11,875 hospice service days, 151 distinct beneficiaries, $3,794,817 submitted charges, and $2,492,739 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$209.91

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 11,875 hospice service days, 151 distinct beneficiaries, $3,794,817 submitted charges, and $2,492,739 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record