Return to Record Maps

agency

LIFE SOURCE HOSPICE

Van Nuys, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice average daily census
3 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
LIFE SOURCE HOSPICE INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1033740758 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2019-04-30 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
2 Source
Reported owner relationships
5 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANAHIT MARKOSYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931562287]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-02-23; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANAHIT MARKOSYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931562287]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-02-23; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANAHIT MARKOSYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931562287]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-02-23; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ANAHIT MARKOSYAN [Individual; CMS owner ID 9931562287]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-02-23; ownership: 100%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JOHN S BURNS [Individual; CMS owner ID 648336958]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2026-02-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(626) 236-2323 Source
CMS address
6819 SEPULVEDA BLVD SUITE 209 Source
ZIP code
91405 Source

Pricing

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record