Return to Record Maps

agency

ANCHOR HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE

San Diego, CA

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
10 Source
Visits in last days of life
54 Source
Last-days measure denominator
181 Source
Process composite
100 Source
Process measure denominator
208 Source
Hospice average daily census
65 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
TOTAL CARE HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE Source
Enrolled DBA name
ANCHOR HOSPICE & PALLIATIVE CARE Source
Enrolled NPI
1942822572 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2020-05-13 (CA) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
8 Source
Reported owner relationships
13 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ANCHOR CK FAMILY IRREVOCABLE TRUST [Organization; CMS owner ID 7214324359]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-02-28; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, ANCHOR HEALTH CK TRUST HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3678960713]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-02-28; ownership: 40%; PE: no; REIT: no, ANCHOR HEALTH HOLDINGS LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 3072903228]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2022-02-28; ownership: 10%; PE: no; REIT: no, ANCHOR HEALTH SOUTH IRREVOCABLE TRUST [Organization; CMS owner ID 2163812314]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-08-01; ownership: 50%; PE: no; REIT: no, ANCHOR INVESTOR CALIFORNIA SOUTH, LLC [Organization; CMS owner ID 1254721400]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-08-01; ownership: 50%; PE: no; REIT: no, CHARLES DARLING [Individual; CMS owner ID 4385022110]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2022-04-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CRISTIN DARLING [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597185017]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2021-08-06; ownership: 10%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CRISTIN DARLING [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597185017]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-08-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CRISTIN DARLING [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597185017]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2021-08-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CRISTIN DARLING [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597185017]; role: OTHER; associated: 2022-02-28; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CRISTIN DARLING [Individual; CMS owner ID 5597185017]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2021-08-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SOL MAJER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577669969]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2021-08-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, SOL MAJER [Individual; CMS owner ID 3577669969]; role: OTHER; associated: 2021-08-06; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(714) 463-6528 Source
CMS address
5675 RUFFIN RD. Source
ZIP code
92123 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$265.30

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 21,351 hospice service days, 237 distinct beneficiaries, $5,664,352 submitted charges, and $4,417,449 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$206.90

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 21,351 hospice service days, 237 distinct beneficiaries, $5,664,352 submitted charges, and $4,417,449 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$230.96

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$324.06

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

CA state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 18,798,291 hospice service days and 192,492 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record