Return to Record Maps

agency

ENSO HOSPICE LLC

San Antonio, TX

100 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice average daily census
5 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
ENSO HOSPICE LLC Source
Enrolled NPI
1083383350 Source
Organization structure
LLC Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
5 Source
Reported owner relationships
8 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
ARTURO ELIZONDO [Individual; CMS owner ID 3072876754]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-12-13; ownership: 30%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ARTURO ELIZONDO [Individual; CMS owner ID 3072876754]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-12-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, ARTURO ELIZONDO [Individual; CMS owner ID 3072876754]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-12-13; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, FOOTPRINT HOLDINGS INC [Organization; CMS owner ID 5496263907]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-12-13; ownership: 70%; PE: no; REIT: no, JUSTO L CISNEROS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173541760]; role: CONTRACTED MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2024-01-01; ownership: not reported; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEPHANIE ELIZONDO [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820532773]; role: 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-12-13; ownership: 70%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, STEPHANIE ELIZONDO [Individual; CMS owner ID 8820532773]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-12-13; ownership: 70%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, THE HILLS [Organization; CMS owner ID 1557879061]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-12-13; ownership: 30%; PE: no; REIT: no Source
Owners CMS marks as private equity
0 Source
Owners CMS marks as REITs
0 Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Ownership type
For-Profit Source
Phone
(726) 217-8777 Source
CMS address
30425 SMITHSON VALLEY RD LOT B, STE 5 Source
ZIP code
78261 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$256.29

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 698 hospice service days, 14 distinct beneficiaries, $178,891 submitted charges, and $118,482 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$169.74

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 698 hospice service days, 14 distinct beneficiaries, $178,891 submitted charges, and $118,482 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record