Return to Record Maps

agency

AGAPE FAMILY HOSPICE INC

San Antonio, TX

88 / 100Record completeness. Read the methodology and limitations.

CMS quality evidence by agency type

Hospice Care Index (0-10)
7 Source
Process composite
91 Source
Process measure denominator
93 Source
Hospice average daily census
22 Source
Care Index period
01/01/2023-12/31/2024 Source

CMS enrollment and reported ownership

Enrolled legal organization
AGAPE FAMILY HOSPICE INC Source
Enrolled NPI
1114632080 Source
Organization structure
CORPORATION Source
Incorporation date and state
2023-01-10 (TX) Source
Enrollment proprietary status
Proprietary Source
CMS enrollment records
1 Source
Distinct reported owners
4 Source
Reported owner relationships
10 Source
Owner roles, dates, shares, and classifications
CARLOS M GRAVES [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870892995]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, CARLOS M GRAVES [Individual; CMS owner ID 3870892995]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-01-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, JUSTO L CISNEROS [Individual; CMS owner ID 3173541760]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-06-01; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NICOLE GONU [Individual; CMS owner ID 42678856]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-01-10; ownership: 33%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NICOLE GONU [Individual; CMS owner ID 42678856]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, NICOLE GONU [Individual; CMS owner ID 42678856]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-01-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TIFFANY GRAVES [Individual; CMS owner ID 648554469]; role: 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST; associated: 2023-01-10; ownership: 67%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TIFFANY GRAVES [Individual; CMS owner ID 648554469]; role: CORPORATE DIRECTOR; associated: 2023-01-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TIFFANY GRAVES [Individual; CMS owner ID 648554469]; role: CORPORATE OFFICER; associated: 2023-01-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported, TIFFANY GRAVES [Individual; CMS owner ID 648554469]; role: W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE; associated: 2023-01-10; ownership: 0%; PE: not reported; REIT: not reported Source

CMS identity

Agency type
Hospice Source
Phone
(210) 702-3933 Source
CMS address
9502 COMPUTER DR. SUITE #114 Source
ZIP code
78229 Source

Pricing

Published prices

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$220.26

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,763 hospice service days, 52 distinct beneficiaries, $1,049,089 submitted charges, and $827,925 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$173.82

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization for Original Medicare fee-for-service claims

Current source Checked 2026-08-11 / Fiscal year 2024

Includes: CMS final-action Medicare fee-for-service Part A claims included in the PAC public-use file.

Excludes: A patient quote, beneficiary out-of-pocket amount, Medicaid or self-pay services, and current availability.

Calculated from CMS provider totals: 4,763 hospice service days, 52 distinct beneficiaries, $1,049,089 submitted charges, and $827,925 Medicare payment. Claims context only; not a provider price or patient cost.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Market benchmarks

Average Medicare payment per hospice service day

$176.56

per hospice service day / Medicare payment divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Average submitted charges per hospice service day

$273.67

per hospice service day / provider-submitted charges divided by source utilization from CMS geographic totals

TX state benchmark / Hospice / Original Medicare fee-for-service beneficiaries in the CMS PAC public-use file

Current source Effective Fiscal year 2024 / Checked 2026-08-11

Weighted calculation from 15,470,533 hospice service days and 157,549 distinct beneficiaries. Claims context only; not a provider price, patient cost, or quote.

CMS Medicare Post-Acute Care Utilization - Hospice by Geography and Provider source

Benchmarks describe the named market, not this provider's quoted price.

Source trail

Research workflow

Compare a complete shortlist

Unlock shortlist comparison, local notes, export, and source-complete research context.

Open Care Record